Community‎ > ‎

Memorial Scholarship 2013

Applications are now available for the LCFD#10 Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship honors Leigh Newstead, Jim Hirsig, Tom McLoughlin, Keith Henning and Carl Federer for their work with the fire district. The LCFD #10 auxiliary to assist Laramie County students with money to be used towards books or professional equipment in the pursuit of their higher education established this scholarship. The amount will be $500 unless otherwise noted by the district.


  1. Each applicant must complete the application and return the LCFD#10 by June 1, 2013.

  2. Applicants must be a graduate of Laramie County School District 1 or 2.

  3. Applicants must have a parent or grandparent who is or was a member of a LCFD in some capacity (fire fighter, EMT, Board, or Auxiliary)

  4. Applicants must be planning to attend an undergraduate program at a WY institution. This includes the University, Community college, or trade school.

  5. Letters of recommendation and certification from a fire department.

  6. Completion of required essay.

  7. Priority will be given to applicants who are active in a Laramie County fire department.

Please see below for an application if you know a student who could benefit from this scholarship. Applications are also available at Laramie County High Schools, LCCC, and FD Chiefs in Laramie county as of March 2013.